Taiwan Assessment and Evaluation Association (TWAEA) has worked hard to promote the evaluations for technological and vocational universities and colleges and in order to ensure that the evaluation quality is in compliance with international standards, many international experts and scholars have been invited for experiences exchange and sharing.

The delegation of five people led by Head of Office of Academic Affairs from City University of Macau (CityU) was invited to visit Taiwan from 2nd to 7th of May to exchange with us their experiences in higher education, school operation and management. JinWen University of Science and Technology’s “Smart Energy Management System on Campus Architecture” was the first stop of the visit and they were received by President Hung in person with clear explanation and campus tour about the institution. Secondly, the delegation went to National Kaohsiung First University of Science and Technology to visit their “Innovation and Entrepreneurship Center” and “Financial Holding Training Center” that provide students with one-stop complete entrepreneurship training.

Moreover, an on-site visit to Far East University was arranged to let them observe the ongoing institution evaluation; in addition to understand our practice of promoting on-site visit of technological and vocational education, to feel the institution’s efforts on the preparation of the evaluation was another intention. CityU received warm receptions from the universities they visited during their stay in Taiwan and they promised to have further cooperation with Taiwan in the future.

TWAEA has worked hard to promote the professional knowledge and skill related to accreditation and also the provision of accreditation services. To enhance the quality in higher education is always the mission of TWAEA. In recent years, TWAEA not only has started to join the members of the international accreditation organizations, but also worked closely with professional associations in Japan, Thailand, Europe, Russia, New Zealand, Croatia, Hong Kong and Macau for further cooperation.